Macclesfield Quiz League
Sponsored by AstraZeneca

You are here:

Honours Board
B League Teams

Honours Board: B League Teams

To view the full tables for any year, click the appropriate link below (under Season).

Season 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th
2023–4 WG Nags Park Tavs Sutton C Bate Hall CRT Sutton M Timers PHBC
2022–3 Hammers WG Nags Horntails Park Tavs Sutton C Sutton M Timers PHBC CRT
2021–2 Accies Nags Dragons Park Tavs Horntails CRT Lemmings    
2020–1 No competition – COVID–19  
2019–20 Nags WG Rams Dragons Accies Robin Horntails Lemmings CRT  
2018–19 Flag Diamonds Nags Accies Horntails Lemmings Park Tavs Mutton  
2017–18 Ryl Oak Rams Nags Lemmings Accies Horntails Robin Harr 'B'  
2016–17 Flag Rams Accies Nags Plgh Tavs Lemmings Cock–A–2 Park Tavs PHBC
2015–16 CHB Wharfies Accies Nags Flag Cock–A–2 Bate Tavs Horntails Mutton
2014–15 Robin Lemmings Nags Flag Cock–A–2 Horntails Bate Tavs Park Tavs Wharf
2013–14 Rams Accies Cock–A–2 Robin Park Tavs Wharf Horntails CHB Lamb
2012–13 Phoenix Know-Alls Robin Cock–A–2 Rams Horntails Park Tavs Nags Plgh Tavs
2011–12 Flag CHB Park Tavs Phoenix Rams Plgh Tavs Horntails Lamb Albion
2010–11 Nags Castle Phoenix CHB Horntails New Cas Lamb Albion Cock
2009–10 Knot Flag CHB Phoenix New Cas Albion Horntails Plgh Tavs PHBC
2008–9 Heads Knot Phoenix Baths CHB Plgh Tavs G & D Artists Cock
2007–8 Flag Accies Wondrrs Cock Plgh Tavs G & D Crowns Baths Lamb
2006–7 New Cas CHB G & D Accies Cock Plgh Tavs Crowns Albion
2005–6 Castle Wondrrs New Cas G & D Plough Albion Cock Rams Sut Club
2004–5 Flag Growlers Castle Wondrrs New Cas G&D 'A' Bruce Beehive Dunstan
2003–4 Sut Club Rams Macc CC Growlers Dunstan New Cas G&D 'A' Travs Rest Franklin
2002–3 CRT 'A' Castle Trav Rest Franklin Growlers Macc CC Dunstan Ivy Hse  
2001–2 Puss Flag Growlers Ivy Hse Macc CC Trav Rest Dunstan Rams  
2000–1 Castle Crown Sparta Flag Ivy Hse Growlers Rams Puss Macc CC
1999–00 CRT 'A' Castle WG XL5 Harr 'A' Puss Ivy Hse Rams Dunstan Swan
1998–9 Flag Crown Wolv'ines Harr 'A' Dunstan Puss Rams G&D 'A' Ch Hse
1997–8 Star Dunstan RUFC Weavers G&D 'A' Boarh'nd Ox–fd 'A' Ch Hse 'A'  
1996–7 Ox–fd 'B' CRT 'A' Star Weavers Dunstan Ch Hse 'A' WGT Harr 'A'  
1995–6 RUFC Star Weavers Macc CC G&D (R) 'B' Woodmn Ox–fd 'A' Ch Hse 'B' Cock
1994–5 Castle Harr 'A' Rly Vw 'B' Macc CC Woodmn Weavers G&D (R) 'B' Parkside Ch Hse 'A'
1993–4 RUFC CRT 'A' Castle Harr 'A' Weavers Woodmn Wagon Dunstan Ris Sun 'X'
1992–3 Sema Franklin 'A' Weavers CRT 'A' George I Dunstan Cock & Ph Wlsh Cas Ch Hse 'B'
1991–2 RUFC But Ash Franklin 'A' YPU Beehive Dunstan Lamb 'B' Macc CC
1990–1 Lamb 'A' CRT 'A' RUFC Albert Lamb 'B' Dunstan Macc CC George I Ch Hse 'B'
1989–90 Ches'gt GQT B'watr 'B' CRT 'A' Dunstan RUFC Bears 'B' YPU Franklin 'A'
1988–9 Town Hall Robin Hd Wt Swn 'A' Dunstan CRT YPU Franklin 'A' Lamb 'B' Wandrs
1987–8 Bears 'B' Nags 'B' Robin Franklin YPU Wanders CRT Ch Hse 'A' Byron
1986–7 Ship Dunstan Albion CRT Franklin Wanders YPU Ches'gt Bears 'A'
1985–6 Gardeners Robin Hd Nags Hd Eve Star CRT Kings Hd Cock & Ph Franklin Byron


1983–4 Macc RUFC                
1982–3 Softies Dunstan P. Albert G&D 'H' Sun Inn Brass Bell Bull    

Please note:

The tables for 1982–3 are for the half–way stage of the season. We know that the top two were the same at the end of the season.

For the 1983–4 season we only know who the champions were.

The tables for 1988–9 and 1991–2 are after Week 16 (i.e. with two rounds of games still to go). These are the latest tables we have for these two seasons.

The Horntails were the Bate Horntails in 2013–14, and the Plough Horntails otherwise.

© Macclesfield Quiz League 2017–24