Macclesfield Quiz League
Sponsored by AstraZeneca

You are here:

Honours Board
A League Teams

Honours Board: A League Teams

To view the full tables for any year, click the appropriate link below (under Season).

Season 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th
2023–4 Poachers Nags 'B' Queens Dolphin Hammers WG Wvrs Nags Hd Accies  
2022–3 Poachers Queens Dolphin WG Wvrs Nags 'B' Accies Nags Hd Diamonds  
2021–2 Queens Poachers Dolphin WG Wvrs Nags 'B' Queen Bs Diamonds    
2020–1 No competition – COVID–19  
2019–20 Nags 'B' Queens Weaver Dolphin CHB Diamonds Flag Ryl Oak  
2018–19 Ox–fford Ox–fd 'C' Dolphin CHB Weaver Ryl Oak Dragons Rams  
2017–18 Ox–fd 'C' Ox–fford Dolphin CHB Weaver Dragons Flag Wharfies  
2016–17 Ox–fd 'C' Dolphin Ox–fford Dragons Weaver CHB Wharfies Ryl Oak Robin
2015–16 Ox–fd 'C' Ox–fford Dolphin Weaver Dragons Robin Ryl Oak Rams Lemmings
2014–15 Ox–fford Ox–fd 'C' Dolphin Weaver Dragons Rams Know–Alls Knot Arf Accies
2013–14 Weaver Ox–fford Dolphin Ox–fd 'C' Dragons Knot Arf Know–Alls Lemmings Flag
2012–13 Ox–fd 'C' Ox–fford Weaver Dolphin Dragons Originals Flag CHB Accies
2011–12 Ox–fd 'C' Ox–fford Dolphin Weaver Dragons Originals Accies Cock–A–2 Nags
2010–11 Weaver Ox–fford Ox–fd 'C' Dolphin Dragons Originals Accies Flag
2009–10 Ox–fd 'C' Ox–fford Weaver Dolphin Dragons Accies Nags Castle  
2008–9 Ox–fford Principls Ox–fd 'C' Dolphin Dragons Accies Castle Flag New Cas
2007–8 Ox–fford Principls Dolphin Ox–fd 'C' Dragons Castle New Cas CHB  
2006–7 Ox–fford Dolphin Ox–fd 'C' Dragons Principls Castle Flag Wondrrs  
2005–6 Ox–fford Dolphin Dragons Ox–fd 'C' Principls Flag Crown Js Accies
2004–5 Dolphin Ox–fford Ox–fd 'C' Principls Crown Js G&D 'B' CRT 'A' Sut Club Rams
2003–4 Ox–fford Dolphin Ox–fd 'C' Crown Ps CRT 'A' Crown Js G&D 'B' Castle Flag
2002–3 B'water Ox–fford Ox–fd 'C' G&D 'B' Albert Crown Flag Puss  
2001–2 Ox–fford B'water Star Albert G&D 'B' Crown Castle CRT 'A'  
2000–1 B'water Ox–fford Nags 'A' Star CAP G&D 'B' Albert CRT 'A'  
1999-00 Nags 'A' B'water Ox–fford CAP Star G&D 'B' Albert Flag Crown
1998–9 B'water Ox–fford Star Nags CAP G&D 'B' Albert CRT 'A' Castle
1997–8 B'water G&D 'B' Nags 'A' CAP Albert Ox–fd 'B' CRT 'A' Castle  
1996–7 Nags 'A' B'water CAP Albert But Ash Castle Millstone RUFC  
1995–6 B'water CAP But Ash Nags 'A' Millstone Albert Castle CRT 'A' Harr 'A'
1994–5 B'water Nags 'A' CAP But Ash Albert Millstone CRT 'A' Star RUFC
1993–4 Nags 'A' B'water Millstone Albert But Ash CAP Sema Ches'gte Frnkln 'A'
1992–3 Nags 'A' B'water But Ash Millstone CAP Ches'gte Albert Castle RUFC
1991–2 Nags 'A' CAP Millstone Castle 'A' B'water Lamb 'A' CRT 'A' Ches'gte Softies
1990–1 Nags Hd CAP B'water Millstn 'A' Castle 'A' Softies Ches'gte GQT Beehive
1989–90 CAP Nags Hd Castle 'A' Castle 'B' Castle 'A' Albert 'A' Softies Robin Hd Lamb 'A'
1988–9 CAP 'A' Millstn 'A' Lamb 'A' Softies Albert 'A' Millstn 'B' Nags 'A' Bears 'B' RUFC
1987–8 Millstn 'A' CAP Lamb 'A' Albert 'A' RUFC Softies Millstn 'B' Dunstan Lamb 'B'
1986–7 CAP Millstne Softies Lamb 'A' Lamb 'B' Albert 'A' RUFC Nags 'A' Robin
1985–6 CAP Lamb 'A' Softies Millstone Albert Lamb 'B' RUFC Dunstn 'A' YPU


1983–4 Lamb Inn                
1982–3 YPU Millstone WG Tav G&D 'S' Head Boys Bear's Hd Misfits    

Please note:

The tables for 1982–3 are for the half–way stage of the season. We know that the top two were the same at the end of the season.

For 1983–4 we only know who the champions were.

The tables for 1988–9 and 1991–2 are after Week 16 (i.e. with two rounds of games still to go). These are the latest tables we have for these two seasons.

In 1990–1 and 1991–2 the Softies were known as the Castle–Softies and the GQT were known as the Millstone–GQT.

© Macclesfield Quiz League 2017–24