Macclesfield Quiz League
Sponsored by AstraZeneca

You are here:


Changes for the 2018–19 Season

We finished last season with 24 teams, having played last season with three leagues of eight teams. To cut a long story short, we still have the same 24 teams this year with just a couple of changes of venue.

Efforts on the part of several people have not succeeded in recruiting any new teams over the close season, but efforts in that regard will start again now with 2019-20 in mind. Watch this space ...

We thus have only two changes of venue:

Last Season This Season
Wharfies Rushton Diamonds (returning to Rushton Spencer and playing from the Royal Oak pub)
Prince of Wales Brewers Arms (returning after one season to their previous home in the Brewers Arms on Bridge Street)

All teams are promoted / relegated as per last season's finishing positions and the full list of teams playing this year, plus the leagues they are in, is:

A League B League C League
Ox–fford 'C' British Flag Robin Hood
Ox–fford Rushton Diamonds Harrington 'B'
Dolphin Nags Head Sutton Club
Church House Bollington Waters Green Lemmings Park Timers
Weaver Harrington Academicals Cock Inn
Dolphin Dragons Plough Horntails Pack Horse Bowling Club
Royal Oak Park Taverners Brewers Arms
Waters Green Rams Sutton Mutton Chester Road Tavern

© Macclesfield Quiz League 2018